And now for something a little different

Back when I arrived at The First Mennonite Church in October of 2015, I was approached by a fellow named Steve Samuels, with Faith News Niagara, to conduct an interview on my own journey of becoming a pastor in the area.  Steve was interviewing various pastors in the Niagara Region and collecting their stories as a way to paint a picture of what churches look like in our neck of the woods.

In fact, if you haven’t met Steve, he’s an amazing guy with a great heart for serving people and he’s absolutely over the top in terms of wanting to be a part of what God is doing in our communities.

So Steve runs this website called Faith News Niagara, which many people in Mennonite circles may be unfamiliar with, but now you get your first introduction with a look at the interview that Steve conducted with me late last year.

I don’t know how I feel about the picture of me, but check out the content for yourself!

http://faithnewsniagara.com/archives/september/september-16/5-questions-chris-hutton.html

 

Comments Off on And now for something a little different

Filed under First thoughts

Comments are closed.