A Christmas Reflection: God with Us – Past, Present, and Future

My connection to Chantal Huinink takes a little bit of a twisty road.  I first heard about Chantal through my interactions with Keith Dow, an old friend of mine who now works as the Manager of Organization and Spiritual Life with Christian Horizons, an organization which empowers individuals with exceptional needs.

I later met Chantal herself at an event around about this time last year.

As we reflect at our Christmas Eve service this year on what it means for Jesus to be Emmanuel, or God with Us, I really appreciate Chantal’s comments on what it means for God to enter into our vulnerability.

Check out her blog on the Disability and Faith Forum right here:

http://www.disabilityandfaith.org/a-christmas-reflection-god-with-us-past-present-and-future/

Comments Off on A Christmas Reflection: God with Us – Past, Present, and Future

Filed under First thoughts

Comments are closed.